Open/Close Menu SportMalta is the Government of Malta’s entity for the development and promotion of Sport in Malta.

With the National League on a stop, all the attention was turned towards the last Premier League Qualifier.

With only one vacant place to complete this season line-up, Godfrey Abela clinched the final place after beating in the final Gordon Stanmore with the score of 3-0.


Now That the Premier League line-up is set, against of what have happened last season where all the players came from only two different clubs, this year we will be seeing the ten players representing five different clubs.


The players will be competing on a nine week round Robin starting as of Wednesday 31st January 2018.

All matches will be live streamed on the Malta Darts Association official YouTube channel.
The Players that will be competing in the 2017/18 Malta Premier League Of Darts are:


Norbert Attard (Winner Premier League 2016/17), Albert Scerri (Finalist Premier League 2016/17) John Agius u Godfrey Abela (Semi Finalist Premier League 2016/17), John Ciantar (Participated in the Premier League 2016/17), Kirsten Aquilina, Andy Keen, Mario Aquilina, George Ebejer u Chris Cohen (first appearance in the Premier League)


Premier League – Day 1 (31/1/2018)

Norbert Attard Vs John Ciantar; George Ebejer vs John Agius; Andy Keen vs Kirsten Aquilina; Godfrey Abela vs Mario Aquilina; Albert Scerri vs Chris Cohen




4 a side Competition


Preliminary Round (23/1/2018 u 30/1/2018)



Kalkara St.Joseph BC vs Mosta Horseshoe Bar B; Cospicua Rangers vs Mosta Horseshoe Bar C; Senglea Manchester Conquest vs Sta.Venera Red Square

CategoryNews, Sport Updates

“Moving a nation through the promotion and development of sport for a healthy, inclusive and successful Malta.”